skip to Main Content
RoleWho (click for photo)Contact NumberEmail
PresidentGraham JeffsSend Email
ChairmanDarren Haynes07887 644933Send Email
Club SecretarySend Email
Treasurer & Club KitGraham Jeffs01892 664898Send Email
Time Trials SecretarySend Email
Road & Track Racing SecretaryDan Street01273 813227Send Email
Club Runs CoordinatorPaget Cohen07494 815500Send Email
Off-Road SecretaryDan Street01273 813227Send Email
Social Secretary-
Press SecretaryPaget Cohen07494 815500Send Email
Membership SecretaryGina BoakesSend Email
Women's RepresentativeGina BoakesSend Email
RoleResponsibilityMain DutiesOther Duties
PresidentClub figurehead
ChairmanOverall club management, planning and acting as club figurehead/spokespersonChair committee, SGM and AGM meetings
Promote development of the club and implementation of long-term strategy
Ambassador and external point of contact for club
Liaise with local cycling clubs/organisations
Event assists league table
Website administrator (WordPress)
Google Drive administrator
Club SecretaryInternal/external club correspondence
and secretary for committee meetings
Collate agenda for committee meetings and AGM
Take minutes at committee meetings and AGM
Internal club communication
Club correspondence with other organisations
Assign/respond to incoming correspondence/email
Initial external contact for club
TreasurerManage club financesPay bills, levies and affiliation fees
Bank income from events
Produce annual budget
Manage club shop
Order club clothing on a regular basis
Time Trials SecretaryTime trial programme and eventsProduce club time trial program
Submit police and CTT applications
Coordinate time trial organisers
Update results database and leader boards
Keep club records section on website up-to-date
Produce TT awards listing
Maintain results database
Road & Track Racing SecretaryRace programme and eventsCoordinate organisation and running of Crits Series
Promote racing and first point of contact for members interested in road/track racing.
Coordinate race/track skills and training (eg chaingang) sessions
Coordinate club affiliations and sponsorship
Club Runs SecretaryCoordinate running of club runs
Prepare winter and summer club runs schedule and events
Coordinate club run leaders
Contact café/teas stops
Maintain club run etiquette and guidelines
Off-Road SecretaryOff-road riding and racingCoordinate mountain bike rides
Promote cyclocross riding/training/racing
Social SecretaryCoordinate club non-cycling (social) events
Coordinate dinner and awards evening
Coordinate annual club holiday
Coordinate other social events (curry night, BBQ, pub night, etc)
Social media updates and response
Press SecretaryProduce and publish regular club reports on cycle racing activities of those representing the club
Write/collate weekly (or regular) race reports
Submit press report to local newspapers
Maintain club news reports on-line
Maintain club PB data records
Maintain club photo archive
Store club signage and race related kit
Membership SecretaryManage club membership Membership renewal process and collect subscriptions (using Membershipmojo system)
Membership database owner
Facebook and Strava Group Administrator
Women's RepresentativeRepresent female members of the club for social, con-competitive and competitive cycling.
Point of contact for female members
Liaise with women's cycling organisations and reps from other cycling clubs
Promote women's cycling events and activities
Liaise with Chairman to develop long-term strategy for women's club cycling

Vice Presidents

  • Peter Burbery
  • Tony Gale
  • Mick Hills
  • Graham Jeffs
  • Mick Kilby
  • Ian Landless
  • Laurie Leaney
  • John Mankelow
  • Chris Martin
  • Megan Rabbetts

Honorary Life Members

(National/International Cycling Recognition)

  • Joscelin Lowden

Other Contacts

Auditor  - Anne Baker
Photography - Ems Gearing, Richard Streeter & Lawrence Watts
Graphic Design - Charlie Midgley
Official time keepers - Mick Kilby & Richard Meed
Club event time keepers - Bob Comben & Hugh Procter
Crits co-ordination - Chris Hough & Darren Benedict Hayes
ESCA representatives - Gina McGeever, Mick Kilby

Back To Top